Result/ Evaluation

The day of the shoot came and I was both nervous that it would turn out not how i expected or looking too strange and I was excited to see my makeup in whole finished. My model was Sophie, after waiting for her to show up half hour over time, I felt something was very wrong. Sophie had overslept and forgot she was modelling for me. Thankfully Natasha Dawes volunterd to be my model. Because of my model i got another feeling on the look while doing it. I decided to keep it simple and clean, and went for a dark lip instead of a pastelle green. Sue came and we start playing around with the spraycolors which changed the look and made it more interesting. I learned how you should experiment with the look after you got the original shoot, small tweaks can make a whole new shoot.

1392525_10153479423900697_1151632589_n-001

g

brukes

I learned a lot from this project. I loved learning about other cultures and beauty in different eyes. How people change and alter their face/body parts for art, culture, beauty  or just pleasure. How strange some beauty rituals really are, and the human obsession with appearence.  I also got a more creative view on makeup, thinking out of the beauty box but also  how SFX can be used in beauty and catwalk make-up. I have tons of ideas now for future shoots, it was a lot more I wanted to do, but with a limited time and no bugdet it was not easy. The main importance is that we got to try out techniques and learn how to use many products, we have fed our brains with lots of references and ideas. So I feel this result dont describe the whole of my accomplishment. But it is very nice to have a picture  of the inspiration from this and the I techniques learned. I will send these pictures in un edited, and photoshop it for my personal portfolio.

Standard

Leave a Reply

